Blog 017: Where I Resume My Writing

I’m back!

The reason I didn’t write for three days was, I was really sick. I slept the whole 3 days because my body was weak and I also had a bad cold. But it’s all good now, I’m fine and smiling. I won’t say I’m 100% all clear, I do feel a little low but I’m much better than I was 3 days back. Also, the low feeling has many more reasons than just being sick but I hope it’s only a little time more when everything will be alright.

So, a little update.

I did absolutely nothing the 3 days, except for on Christmas Day where I made myself a beautiful Christmas tree. I also wrote a story behind that tree and why it was more important to make it. I also didn’t get any Christmas gift, I actually never do because I’m a Muslim and we don’t celebrate Christmas, but I always loved the idea of receiving gifts on that day. I guess I’ll have to wait for the time when someone would actually give me a Christmas present.

Talking about Christmas, I really love that festival more than others. Mostly because it’s so colorful, cheerful and happy. There’s love and happiness all around, gifts being exchanged, beautiful Christmas songs being played, and also the thought of playing in the snow on Christmas eve, which would be a dream if I get to do that.

Back to me, my routine that I had started before, of getting up early and finishing work and all.. it’s all messed up now. I had started a new drawing 4 days back but that’s on hold since then. I have been sleeping like 10-12 hours and have become more lazy and tired. I am sensing I’m getting back to my sad self but I will make sure that doesn’t happen. Although right now I’m in a state where I really don’t care about anything and just want to do what I feel like. It’s like a state where I don’t think or plan about anything and do stuffs as I feel. I’m kinda liking that but don’t want to get too much into it.

I’m also waiting for my pair of headphones that have still not arrived and I’m hoping they do tomorrow. I mean it’s been more than a month and it’s still not here. That is seriously the one good thing that is going to happen in my life right now. It’s been a long time since any good happened that I can remember of since I left my job. I really, really wish  next year be more adventurous and fun. I’ll surely try to make it more.

I guess that’s all for now. I’ll be resuming my daily blog from this post but I have decided to not do the timestamps thing and just write a sum up of thoughts for the day. I will not ditch the Midnight Talk because that’s where I talk about a specific topic, but timestamps.. they are gone. Change is good.

Okay, that’s it from me. See you tomorrow.

Goodnight.

Leave a feedback

