Blog 020: Where I Contemplate Death

It’s been a long time since I wrote something. My last post was on Jan 3, that’s almost 2 weeks back. Since then a couple of things happened, both bad and good. The bad.. my grandmother passed away on Jan 6.

My grandmother was very close to my sisters and me more than our cousins. Everyone in our house has taken care of her at some point of time. But since the past 8 months she had become very weak and fragile, so much so that she couldn’t even get off the bed and walk. But she wasn’t sick or had any disease of any sorts. She was old, 80yrs to be precise, and health didn’t keep up with her anymore.

The only thing everyone was thankful about was how peacefully she passed away. She didn’t suffer at all. And I really believe that no one should suffer when they are close to their life’s end and I don’t feel it’s right to forcefully keep someone alive and make them suffer more. If someone is breathing his/her last breaths and that doesn’t person just wants to go away peacefully then he/she earns that. It’s better to die peacefully than to live a little more with suffering.

Anyways, it’s almost 10 days now and everything’s back to normal. My dad, who was affected the most since she was his mother, is also quite normal and slowly resuming his work.

Apart from this, life is moving forward as is. Nothing more, nothing less. Well.. something less.

Headphones update: One of the good news is that, my headphones has finally reached Mumbai but is stuck at customs. Hopefully this week I may be able to listen to some songs. *Fingers crossed*

I know this rant of the headphones has been going on for over a month but it’s been almost 2 months since I bought them! And also.. I WANT TO LISTEN TO SOME MUSIC!

It’s been sooooooo long since I heard good music through a good pair of speakers or headphones or anything and, I can’t live without music. It’s my daily dose. I need it everyday! I really, really need to get some sound of instruments into my ears or I’ll probably go crazy! Well, that’s a little too much but yeah, I can’t live without music and it’s one of the things that I’m dying to create myself. So hopefully I get my headphones this week so that I can quench my thirst for some good, amazing, quality music.

Sigh, life is literally making me wait for things.

People say that, good things are worth the wait, but I ask.. how long until I lose interest?

Just now I asked my mom when would I be able to buy a new PC, since the laptop I’m using is probably more than 6 years old. And her answer was.. 2017. I mean, I loved the fact that she said this year but I also cringed at the fact that she didn’t give a specific time. So, according to her, anywhere in between tomorrow to 31st December, I may buy a brand new, amazing computer. So much for positivity.

Anyways, till then my life is the same. Doing pencil sketches, playing guitar and hoping that something good will happen. That’s my everyday. Do I want to change it? Of course! Can I change it? Not so sure. I mean, yes I can but not soon enough. Everything will take some time, hard work and persistence, but I’m not in the mood to give up either.

Preparing for the worst, hoping for the best.

Hope everyone has a great day. Smile and be positive.

This is Nad, signing off.

Goodnight.

One thought on “Blog 020: Where I Contemplate Death

Leave a feedback

