Blog 033: Where iPhone Turns Red & OnePlus Turns Black

A big good morning to the west and a soon goodnight to the east, welcome to post 33rd of my not-so-daily daily blog. Yes, I know I skipped yesterdays post but sometimes you just need to disconnect from everything and connect with yourself. I know it’s easier said than done but I also know that it’s not difficult. All you need to do is.. turn off your internet. Done. ;)

Anyways, I wanted a day out just with myself yesterday. I wasn’t super happy about things and needed a clearing out time. I know that in most of the posts I’ve written I have not been happy and complained about things, but I don’t know why I can’t let things go and move forward. I mean, I have complete freedom over my life right now, I do what I think is right and I don’t need to ask for permission from anyone. Yes, sure I do mistakes but those are my mistakes and I learn from them and get better. But still, I can’t seem to feel that I have full control. It’s like something is holding me back from doing great things.You can say that it’s all in the head and it’s me, myself that’s holding me from doing great things but I have a strong feeling that it’s the time. It’s still not time to do great things.

After God, if I believe in something, that is time. Not that time is precious and it runs out and all that shit, but that for everything there is a right time. No matter what you do in life, you’ll get the things only when the time is right. You just need to wait for it.

This patience that is required to wait for the right time, that is very difficult. Waiting for something to happen and not get frustrated about it when it takes a long time, it’s not in the human nature. Imagine you were to meet your friend and your friend arrives an hour late. Now imagine the level of frustration you might have. I’m pretty sure most of the people would probably bail out in 15-20 mins. That’s human nature.

In this age of technology, we want everything fast. Faster internet, fast Amazon prime delivery, ready to eat food, faster running smartphones et cetera. I still remember the time when we used dial-up modems to connect to the internet that made that funny beeping noise while connecting,  and it also ran off the phone line. The connection was 100 times slower than what we use today and if there was a phone call, the line would disconnect. Imagine forcing people of this decade to use that internet. That would be a cool experiment. Also.. no WiFi.

My point is, it is difficult to slow down, relax, take a deep breath and disconnect. No sorry, that was my first para, not my point.

My point is, having that patience to wait for the right time. Everything happens for a reason and everything will happen for a reason. If the time’s right success will be yours, but that doesn’t mean you don’t work towards it. Unless and until man doesn’t hunt food he will starve. But there’s always a right time to hunt.

I know people have different views and believe in different things, but this is what I believe in, that, even success in life comes at the right time, and that’s what I have a strong feeling about my life. It is still not time. I might be wrong, but only time will tell.


Enough of time talk, now to something more interesting. Apple and OnePlus released a new color variant for their latest devices, iPhone 7 and OnePlus 3T, respectively. The iPhone now comes in an amazing red aluminium back that looks really sexy. My favorite YouTuber MKBHD has an exclusive unboxing of the iPhone (PRODUCT)RED. On the other hand, OnePlus released a limited edition matte black version of the 3T, which doesn’t look as appealing as the matte black iPhone, but still +1 for matte black.

The red iPhone does have a major flaw and that is the front is all white. I mean, seriously? The matte and jet black iPhone’s were black all around but the red isn’t. It does look a little cartoon-ish from the front, like the colorful iPods, and probably making it all red or at least black and red would have been a way better option.

The OnePlus on the other hand, I am a little sad about it. Why, because I just purchased a new 3T a month back and in my review I did mention that a matte black option would have been wonderful. I guess my bad luck. Also another bad luck is that when I purchased the 3T, I did it on EMI since I didn’t have the complete money and that EMI option had an interest of 15%. But now, there’s an option of 0% EMI. Sigh.. and I still haven’t figured out how to generate a basic source of income being self-employed. Too many obstacles.

Anyways, I really, really hope that there’s light at the end of the tunnel and I get through. I’m not asking or wishing for much, like becoming a millionaire or something because I know that there are people around world who are living in worst situations than I am. So I’m thankful for this life but I do actually wish to be a millionaire. I would love to be a millionaire because then I’ll get to spend all that money on these people who really, really need it. Yeah, I would actually love to do that.

Till then, I’ll wait just wait for my time.

This is Nad, signing off. I hope everyone’s having a great time.

Goodnight.


Aside: I came across this video of YouTube’s best vlogger, Casey Neistat, about the help needed for people in Somalia. I thought I’ll share the video here and the link to whoever can help donate some money.

Donate Link: https://www.gofundme.com/LOVEARMYFORSOMALIA


Also, please consider supporting me too :)

patreon

Leave a feedback

