Blog 057: Where It’s Almost 9 Months

Well, it’s been quite a busy week.

Sleepy GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

So, a little bit of update as usual since it’s been almost 11 days since my last post.

  1. Still the same hot laptop
  2. Still no rains. Pretty dry monsoon so far.
  3. Started a new portrait sketch. Actually, I’m almost at the end.
  4. My dad’s phone died and I spent 2 days trying to repair it.
  5. I’m back to my usual late night sleep hours and late afternoon mornings.
  6. Still the same house.
  7. And finally.. it’s almost 9 months.

Let’s start with the most important one. My sis is pregnant and it’s her 9th month. So anytime soon in July, there’s going to be a cute little cry baby in our house!

Since it’s her final month and also since the hospital is near our house, she is staying over here and will continue to stay for about two months after the baby is born too. That’s two months of cuteness 24/7. Also, two months of loud crying. Goodbye sleep and peace.

But no matter how much babies cry, they are really cute, sometimes funny, and a small bundle of joy and happiness. Especially girl babies. I really hope it’s a girl. I mean I don’t hate boy babies, but girls are much cuter and I always wanted a baby sister. I really, really hope it’s a girl.

Now since my sister’s here, the house has become a little crowded. Not that I’m complaining but four fully grown adults in 650sqft of space, it’s quite uncomfortable, but there’s nothing we can do at this point until the baby comes out. So, we just have to stick together and wait till it happens.

Talking about 650sqft, we have officially failed to sell our house. Call it our bad luck, bad timing, fate, destiny, or a sign to not sell it as there might be something else in store, but everyone has lost hope that this house is going to sell at the price we’ve quoted. I know that we shouldn’t lose hope and all that, but seriously, it’s been over a year and nothing’s happened. There are like 4 agents that we have assigned to sell the house, agents that are good at selling houses, nada. So the only thing we can do right now is to rent it out and then rent a bigger house. Or, stay here and hope for something to happen.

Now coming to the point of something happening. I had written this in one of my previous post that everything I tried to do in this house has never succeeded. Now I honestly don’t what my destiny is (if you believe in that, which I do) or whether it’s the house or place or time. So I just want to move to someplace else, have my own bedroom and try everything from scratch. The only thing I’ve got to lose is time, which I’m already losing. So, let’s see.

Anyways, since there are more people in the house, there’s more disturbance and less privacy, and hence, late night works.

Point number 4. My dad’s Samsung Galaxy Note 2 had a ‘sudden death’ all of a sudden, and there’s nothing I could do to revive it. I’ve spent a complete 24hrs on it, tried a whole lot of stuffs and finally came to the conclusion that its internal hardware is corrupt and I can’t fix that. So, it’s officially a paperweight. Fortunately for my dad, I had my old Moto G 1st Gen still good and working. So, he didn’t end up phone-less.

Point 3 and an exciting one. I started a brand new sketch a week ago and this the latest stage it’s in.

If you can’t recognize her, she’s the Wonder Woman, the beautiful, Gal Gadot.

I decided to do her portrait sketch on the more expensive grained paper, on which I had done Steve Job’s portrait before, but it turned out to be much more difficult than I thought. Since her skin is much smoother and beautiful than Steve’s(of course), I found it more difficult to get the perfect tone and shade. There is still a lot of work to be done on her skin and her hair is to be completed, but I really have no idea how the final output is going to look like. But the surprising thing is, the people who have seen this stage of the drawing, they actually loved it. So I’m guessing people would love the final drawing as well. I just don’t want to disappoint the amazing Wonder Woman but have a beautiful drawing of a wonderful person.

Point 2. No rains. Light showers here and there. Dry rest of the time. Hot and humid.

The final point… still waiting.

So that’s all for the update. I know this post has all been about me and general updates but I’m just glad that I’m still writing and have not given up. Even if the posts are not frequent, I’m okay with it because soon things are going to change around here and I am waiting for that change to happen. Right now, I’m in a state of lost. Not lost as in losing but lost as in not found. I’m lost as to what to do next to achieve my goal and my dreams. And in that state I don’t want to take a wrong decision that could possibly ruin everything. So, I’m just waiting it out, waiting for that small change and then will set a clear path as to what I really want to do.

Till then, it’ll just be the usual updates and hopefully some meaningful thoughts and experiences.

This is Nad, signing off.

Goodnight.


Consider supporting me. It’ll help me with this blog and all my other work. Thank you. :)

Patreon | Donate

Support while shopping :)
Amazon India: http://amzn.to/2qU8njw
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2pOEIqQ

Leave a feedback

