Blog 058: Where It’s A Boy!!

July 5th, 2017, a baby boy was born to my sister. Still nameless, still clueless, he enters this world crying.. but then sleeping for the rest of the day.

Finally the day has come when my sister gives birth to a cute little baby boy. Am I disappointed? Well, not so much. If you are reading this and wondering why I would be disappointed by a baby being born in the family, well.. I wanted a girl. I love girl babies and me being the last child who has two elder sisters, I always, always wanted a baby sister. But I guess I’ll just have to wait for when my other sister has a baby or me having one.. which is not going to happen soon. Either way if both of them turn out to be boys, then I’ll surely be a little disappointed. But let’s see.

Coming to this little guy, he literally is little. I don’t remember the last time I saw a newborn baby but seriously this guy is little. Cute little hands and legs, a flat nose, fair skin and big black eyes. Babies are cute.

Even though I wanted a baby girl, when I looked at him for the first time, the first thing that came to my mind was, ‘Miracles do happen’. The process of conceiving and then creating a baby inside the womb for 9 months and then finally delivering a fully functional, living human being.. I don’t think man can ever do that. It is a miracle.

Back to the baby!

Right now the baby and the mother is in the hospital and would be released after 4 days, but both will come to our house after they are discharged! Not so excited about my sister coming to our house because she’s been living here for the past 2 months. And honestly, she’s kinda getting a little irritating. But that cute little guy is going to be here for at least a month! A month of cuteness!!

And also a month of loud crying…

I don’t mind the crying part of babies because that’s the way they communicate and honestly, if babies don’t cry too often then they are just lazy. But there is something that I will mind and that’s the boy part. Not the actual ‘part’… but it being a boy. See the reason I love baby girls is that when they grow up, and if in the right way, then they are a lot of fun and they bond really well. Boys on the other hand.. well.. let’s just hope this guy doesn’t start breaking things when he is able to move around. But not all baby boys are mischievous. If brought up in a right way they can be good and fun too. If.

Anyways, this little guy, who is still nameless(almost 2 days since birth) is really very cute. I mean, whenever I see him I can’t take my eyes away from him. He has a small face with beautiful black eyes that he can’t even open completely. All he does is open it just enough to scan the surroundings and then go back to sleep. The funny thing is, whenever he is tied and covered up nicely with a cloth, all his hands and legs tucked in nicely, he just goes off to sleep. Probably having the feeling as if he is still inside. But instead of staying in that position he’ll start fidgeting around and remove his hands out. Once his hands are free in the open, he’ll start moving around in the cradle and then ultimately cry.

And yes, he does cry, but, like a small kitten. It’ll probably take sometime for this kitten to cry like a lion.

Anyways..

After 25 years(I’m 25), there’s a baby in the house and my parents have finally got a promotion. Proud grandma and grandpa. This is probably one of the best things that has happened in a long time in our lives and I thank God for this little bundle of joy. My mom is the most happy because she’s getting to feel like a mother again. Happy for her.

Since the big event is finally done, things can now move forward that were kept on hold till now. So hopefully after my sister comes home and then stays here for a while and goes back to her house, we can look forward to moving ahead with our lives and work for the future. Hopefully things turn out good and hopefully everyone’s happy as they are now.

That’s all for this post. I know it has been quite a while since the last one but I wanted to wait till the big announcement. Hopefully now I’ll get back to the schedule.

Till then, this is Nad, signing off.

Goodnight.


Consider supporting me. It’ll help me with this blog and all my other work. Thank you. :)

Patreon Donate

Support while shopping :)
Amazon India: http://amzn.to/2qU8njw
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2pOEIqQ

Leave a feedback

